Afghanistan announce squad for historic first test against India

[caption id="attachment_67680" align="aligncenter" width="580"] Afghanistan announce 16-man squad for historic first test against India[/caption]

XtraTime Web Desk: Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) has announced a strong 16-man squad for their historic debut Test match against India in Bengaluru. The test match will take place from June 14 at Chinnaswamy Stadium. Asghar Stanikzai will lead the side the 16 member squad which boasts of some great talents.The visitors will look to justify their Test status being awarded by the International Cricket Council (ICC) last year. It will no doubt be a daunting task against the No. 1 Test side. The hosts though will miss their captain Virat Kohli. For the visitors, much will depend on the form of Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi. Both of them will have the experience of playing in India since they played for the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League (IPL). 18-year-old pace sensation Wafadar Momand has been included along with Syed Sherzad and Yamin Ahmadzai which makes up the pace bowling attack after Dawlat Zadran was ruled out due to an injury.

Afghanistan Test squad: Asghar Stanikzai (C), Mohammad Shahzad, Javed Ahmadi, Ihsanullah Jannat, Rahmat Shah, Nasir Jamal, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afsar Zazai, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Zahir Khan, Hamza Hotak, Syed Ahmad Sherzad, Yamin Ahmadzai, Wafadar Momand, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman

About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.