IPL 2018: All you need to know about player retention


Sabyasachi Bagchi: The Indian Premier League 2018 is knocking the door as the auction will take place on January 27 and 28 in Bengaluru. Earlier the Governing Council of IPL announced that a franchise can retain five players with a combination of player retention (pre-player auction) and right to match (RTM) (during the player auction). As per sources any franchise would send their list of retained players before the cu-off date of forwarding the wish-list which is on January 4, 2018.

As the date of forwarding the wishlist is just a day away, contacted with former batting coach of Kolkata Knight Riders WV Raman about his thoughts on the players which would be retained by their franchises.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kireon Pollard (Likely to be retained)

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Brendon Mccullum.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Manish Pandey, Kuldeep Yadav, Andre Russell (may be reserved for the Right to Match list) There are high possibilities that they won’t retain their former skipper Gautam Gambhir.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Delhi Daredevils: Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Chris Morris.

Rajasthan Royals: Steve Smith, Ajinkya Rahane.

Kings XI Punjab: They won’t retain any player and will form a brand new squad in the player auction programme which will be held in Bengaluru on January 27-28.  There is a high possibility that Punjab might not retain any of their players and may go all out in the player auction to be held in Bengaluru on January 27-28.

Surprisingly there is no place for India’s star left-hand batsman Yuvraj Singh in his franchise’s player retention list.

About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.