Ajay Reddy

India registered a thrilling victory over Pakistan to clinch the Blind Cricket World Cup

[caption id="attachment_61906" align="aligncenter" width="580"]DT_Lf0hVwAMYEtZ Indian Blind cricket team with the World Cup. Image Source: twitter[/caption]

Internet Desk: Defending champions Indian Blind Cricket team today retained their title again after they beat arch-rivals Pakistan by 2 wickets in the thrilling final of the Blind Cricket World Cup at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

The Men in Blue who was unbeaten in the tournament chased down the mammoth of a total of 309 runs inside 39 overs to retain the title. Batsmen like Sunil Ramesh (93) and Ajay Reddy (62) were the top scorer for the Indian team.

This was India’s back to back international trophy as they won T20 Blind World Cup last year where co-incidentally they again thumped Pakistan to retain the crown.

Earlier, India won the toss and sent arch-rivals Pakistan to bat first. Pakistan posted a huge total of 308 for the loss of 8 wickets.  Badar Munir (57) top scored for the green brigade. On the other hand, Riasat Khan and Nisar Ali helped the team team by hitting 48 and 47 runs respectively.

The Men in Blue reached the final of the tournament by thumping neighbor Bangladesh by seven wickets, while Pakistan defeated another sub-continent nation Sri Lanka by 156 runs to reach the final.

About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.