Australia Tour of India 2017

Selectors name Axar Patel for last 2 ODI’s against Australia, rest of squad remain same

[caption id="attachment_53569" align="alignnone" width="580"]26343 Team India Captain Virat Kohli with Coach Ravi Shastri. Image Source: Xtra Time[/caption]

Internet Desk: The selectors on Sunday named Axar Patel for the remaining two ODI's against Australia. The rest of the squad remains unchanged. Patel makes a return in the ODI squad as he was injured before the opening match of the series. He replaces Rabindra Jadeja who was named as a replacement for him for the first three ODI's.

Meanwhile, Shikhar Dhawan, who had requested to leave the squad to be with his wife, gets an extended break.

India has taken an unassailable 3-0 lead in the five match series following its 5 wickets win over the Aussies in the third one dayer at Indore. The series win against Australia also helped the Men in Blue to climb up the ladder to the No. 1 spot in ICC ODI rankings.

The last two ODI’s will be played at Bengaluru and Nagpur on 28th September and 1stOctober respectively.

Indian team for last two ODIs is as follows:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel.


About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.