FIFA U17 World Cup: Japan & Chile announce their squads, potential superstars get their places


Internet Desk: The FIFA U17 World Cup is coasting and the top teams have started to announce their squad for the much awaited event starting from October 6. Japan and Chile are the latest nations to have announced their team.

Asian powerhouse Japan will be featuring in their eighth U-17 World Cup, having reached the quarter-finals on two occasions.

Japan shone on their global debut in 1993 where they reached the last-eight as hosts.

The upcoming tournament will be Chile's fourth appearance at a FIFA U17 World Cup and their second in a row after hosting the tournament in 2015.

Their tournament debut came at Japan 1993, where they finished third, their best performance to date. The Chileans reached the last 16 on home soil two years ago.

Japan are clubbed in Group E alongside France, New Caledonia and Honduras, against whom they open their campaign on October 8.

Chile feature in Group F along with England, Mexico and Iraq.

Japan squad 

Goalkeepers: Umeda Togo, Tani Kosei, Suzuki Zion

Defenders: Nobuki Iketaka, Takumu Kemmotsu, Yukinari Sugawara, Yuki Kobayashi, Taichi Yamasaki, Seiya Baba

Midfielders: Kohei Okuno, Rei Hirakawa, Toichi Suzuki, Naoki Tsubaki, Shimpei Fukuoka, Hinata Kida, Soichiro Kozuki

Forwards: Hiroto Yamada, Taisei Miyashiro, Keito Nakamura, Takefusa Kubo, Koki Saito

Chile squad

Goalkeepers: Julio Borquez, Rodrigo Cancino, Hugo Araya

Defenders: Gaston Zuniga, Matias Silva, Lucas Alarcon, Sebastian Valencia, Yerco Oyanedel, Nicolas Aravena

Midfielders: Martin Lara, Mauricio Morales, Oliver Rojas, Branco Provoste, Maximiliano Guerrero

Forwards: William Gama, Ignacio Contreras, Ignacio Mesias, Diego Valencia, Jairo Vasquez, Pedro Campos, Antonio Diaz O'Higgins.



About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.