England announces 14 men squad for the series against India

[caption id="attachment_69052" align="aligncenter" width="580"] England announced 14 men squad for the series against India[/caption]

XtraTime Web Desk: England National Cricket Selectors have named a 14-man squad for the three-match Royal London ODI series against India commencing at Trent Bridge on Thursday, July 12.

England ODI squad versus India


Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) Captain


Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)


Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire)


Jake Ball (Nottinghamshire)


Jos Buttler (Lancashire)


Tom Curran (Surrey)


Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)


Liam Plunkett (Yorkshire)


Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)


Joe Root (Yorkshire)


Jason Roy (Surrey)


Ben Stokes (Durham)


David Willey (Yorkshire)


Mark Wood (Durham)


Kent batsman Sam Billings and Surrey all-rounder Sam Curran are not included.

Durham all-rounder Ben Stokes returns to the squad for the first time since the winter tour of New Zealand. He is set to recover from a torn left hamstring and play for Durham Jets in their Vitality Blast match against Yorkshire Vikings at Emerald Headingley on Thursday, July 5. If he can prove his fitness on his return to competitive cricket, Stokes is also in contention to return to the IT20 squad for the third Vitality IT20 against India in Bristol on Sunday, July 8.

Warwickshire all-rounder Chris Woakes is still recovering from a torn right quad and a long-standing knee injury. If he proves his fitness, he could be added to the squad during the latter part of the ODI series.

About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.