FIFA World Cup

2018 FIFA WC: Spain announce the 23 men squad without their star forward

[caption id="attachment_16179" align="aligncenter" width="580"] Pique and Ramos will likely be sharing the responsibility in the central defence. | Image: Twitter[/caption]

XtraTime Web Desk:
Big surprise in the Spain squad for the forthcoming Russia World Cup, as they announce their 23-men squad without their star Chelsea forward Alvaro Morata.
Spain have announced their 23-man squad for the 2018 World Cup with coach Julen Lopetegui choosing to omit Chelsea striker Alvaro Morata from his final selection.

Premier League stars David De Gea, David Silva, Cesar Azpilicueta and Nacho Monreal are all included along with Barcelona's outgoing midfielder Andres Iniesta.

Stalwarts Gerard Pique, Sergio Ramos, Jordi Alba and Sergio Busquets make the cut while Diego Costa continues his comeback by sealing a spot on the plane.



Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Pepe Reina, Kepa Arrizabalaga


Defenders: Dani Carjaval, Alvaro Odriozola, Sergio Ramos, Jordi Alba, Gerard Pique, Nacho, Nacho Monreal


Midfielders: Sergio Busquets, Saul Niguez, Koke, Thiago Alcantara, Andres Iniesta, David Silva, Isco, Marco Asensio, Lucas Vazquez


Forwards: Iago Aspas, Rodrigo Moreno, Diego Costa



About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.