Nidahas Trophy: Sri Lanka announce squad for the tri-series


XtraTime Web Desk: Sri Lanka Cricket selected a 15 member squad out of the 20 member squad approved by the Minister of Sports Honorable Dayasiri Jayasekera to take part in the Hero Nidahas Trophy 2018, which is set to commence on the 06th March, 2018.

Sri Lankan star all rounder Angelo Mathews will miss the tournament, for his injury as the team selectors announces the team. This Nidahas Trophy commemorates 70 years of Sri Lanka’s independence. India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will compete each other to claim the trophy.

Sri Lankan Team: Dinesh Chandimal (C), Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Janith Perera, Thisara Perera, Jeewan Mendis, Suranga Lakmal (VC), Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Amila Aponso, Nuwan Pradeep, Dushmantha Chameera, Dananjaya De Silva


About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.