Which Sri Lankan cricketer wasn't picked for the T20I series against India?

[caption id="attachment_7976" align="aligncenter" width="580"]Malinga The Sri Lankan Cricket Board didn't pick Malinga for the T20I series. File Pic[/caption]

Internet Desk: The Sri Lankan cricket Board (SLC) on Friday hasn’t picked veteran speedster Lasith Malinga in the T20 squad which will face India in the three-match series, starting from December 20.

The list has been ratified by sports minister Dayasiri Jayasekera. The list however says Malinga has been rested without stating any reason for that. Malinga has taken part in the Bangladesh Premier League.

Senior players Suranga Lakmal and Lahiru Thirimanne have been rested. Vishwa Fernando and Dasun Shanaka have replaced them in the squad.

The first match will be played at Cuttack on December 20 followed by matches in Indore and Mumbai on December 22 and 24 respectively.

Sri Lanka Squad: Thisara Perera(c), Upul Tharanga, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Janith Perera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Niroshan Dickwella, Asela Gunaratne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dasun Shanaka, Chaturanga de Silva, Sachith Pathirana, Dananjaya De Silva, Nuwan Pradeep, Vishwa Fernando, Dusmantha Chameera.

About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.