Ajinkya Rahane

Shami returns as the selectors announced the ODI squad against South Africa

[caption id="attachment_60506" align="aligncenter" width="580"]Shami Mohammad Shami has made a return in the Indian ODI squad for South Africa. Image Source: twitter[/caption]

Internet Desk: The selectors have announced a 17-men squad led by Virat Kohli for the six-match ODI series which will be played after the Test series in South Africa. After a short break for his marriage with Anushka Sharma, India skipper Virat Kohli has returned in the team for the limited-overs series. Star-pacer Mohammad Shami has made a return to the squad; on the other hand Shardul Thakur has been included in the squad in place of Siddarth Kaul.

The two seasoned spinners, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja, were once again ignored as the selectors decided to persist with the young trio of wrist spinners Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal along with left-arm orthodox Axar Patel.

Shreyas Iyer has been rewarded for his good show against Sri Lanka in the ODIs, with his maiden overseas tour with the senior team.

Maharashtra batsman Jadhav, who is also a handy off-spinner is back after a hamstring injury ruled him out of the Sri Lanka ODIs.

Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzi Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami and Kedar Jadhav.

About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.