Axar Patel

Indian cricketers join the practice session ahead of the first ODI against Sri Lanka

[caption id="attachment_59437" align="aligncenter" width="580"]DQg8dopVwAATkQl Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah and Axar Patel at Dharamsala today. Image Source: BCCI[/caption]

Internet Desk: After winning it’s record ninth consecutive Test series a couple of days back at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in New Delhi, the Indian cricket team have started their workout for the limited overs series against Sri Lanka. The first ODI will be played at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala on December 10. The Men in Blue will play three ODIs and three T20Is against the Lankans.

India’s star opener Rohit Sharma will lead the side in absence of Virat Kohli as the selectors have decided to give him ample rest ahead of the tough South Africa tour. After the first ODI both the teams will reach Mohali for the second ODI and the third and final ODI will be played at the port city of Visakhapatnam on December 17.

India squad for the ODI series: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul.

About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.