2018 FIFA World Cup Russia: Who are the 32 teams to qualify for the mega event ?

[caption id="attachment_57891" align="aligncenter" width="580"]23514624_1691448200874144_2057085382_o 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia to begin from June 14, 2018. File Pic[/caption]

Internet Desk: Peru became the final nation to book their place in the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia after they beat New Zealand 2-0 on Wednesday.

In the play-off match against New Zealand the lads from Peru held their nerves to secure the 32nd and final spot at Russia.

All the 32 nations will battle for supremacy to win the most prestigious Trophy of World football which is set to start from June 14, 2018.

Current title holders Germany, five-time winners Brazil, France and Spain are among the clear favourites to win the crown.

Heavyweight teams like Italy, Chile, Netherlands and United States are the surprise absentees as they failed to qualify for the mega event.

Here are the 32 teams set to line up at the 2018 FIFA World Cup:

  1. Russia

  2. Brazil

  3. Iran

  4. Japan

  5. Mexico

  6. Belgium

  7. South Korea

  8. Saudi Arabia

  9. Germany

  10. England

  11. Spain

  12. Nigeria

  13. Costa Rica

  14. Poland

  15. Egypt

  16. Iceland

  17. Serbia

  18. Portugal

  19. France

  20. Uruguay

  21. Argentina

  22. Colombia

  23. Panama

  24. Senegal

  25. Morocco

  26. Tunisia

  27. Switzerland

  28. Croatia

  29. Sweden

  30. Denmark

  31. Australia

  32. Peru

About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.