Ronaldo beats Messi and Neymar again, declared as "The Best" by The FIFA


Internet Desk: As expected, Portuguese superstar Cristiano Ronaldo wins' FIFA's "The Best" male footballer of the year award at London for his breathtaking performance throughout the season. The Real Madrid maestro was raining in goals and helped his team to win another Champions League title single-handedly.

Ronaldo beats rivals Lionel Messi and Neymar to win the crown for a fifth time and the second year in a row.

Ronaldo, 32, won the award at a star-studded bash hosted by A-lister Idris Elba at the London Palladium.

Ronaldo said, "Thank you, the guys who voted on me. And a mention to Lionel Messi and Neymar."

"My team-mates, my coach, my president, they support all the year so I say thank you to them."

"We are in England for the first time and I win consecutive efforts so it is a great moment for me."

The other awardees of the night are:

Puskas award for best goal - Olivier Giroud

Best men's coach - Zinedine Zidane

Best goalkeeper - Gianluigi Buffon

FIFA fan award - Celtic

Best women's coach - Sarina Wiegman

Fair play award - Francis Kone

Best women's player - Lieke Martens


About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.