Australia Tour of India 2017

IND vs AUS 2017: Australia registered an emphatic win over India to level the T20 series

[caption id="attachment_56149" align="aligncenter" width="580"]DLyj85hW0AAsSEV Henriques played an unbeaten knock of 62 runs against India today. Image Source: ICC[/caption]

Internet Desk: David Warner led Australian cricket team have registered an emphatic 8-wicket victory over the hosts India to level the three-match T20 series 1-1 in Guwahati today.

After winning the toss Warner choose to bowl first on a pitch which had something for the bowlers at first. The hosts stared poorly as their openers, Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan could only manage to score 8 and 2 respectively before getting out. Skipper Virat Kohli too didn't add any misery to the Aussie camp he got out on a golden duck. Manish Pandey (6) and former India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni (13) too couldn't last long as at one stage the Men in Blue were tottering at 70 for 7. Kedar Jadhav was the top scorer for the side with 27 runs. Hard hitter Hardik Pandya scored quick fire 25 runs from 23 deliveries as India reached 118 before getting all out.

For the Aussies, Jason Behrendroff was the most successful bowler as he took 4 wickets for just 21 runs. Adam Zampa took 2 wickets on the other hand Nathan Coulter-nile, Andrew Tye and Marcus Stoinis shared 1 wicket each.

The hosts got off to a flier as they took the wickets of both the Aussie openers Aaron Finch (8) and David Warner (2) when the score was just 13. But after that Mosies Henriques (62*) and Travis Head (48*) held the innings together to share a partnership of 109 runs for the fourth wicket and take their team home with 5.3 overs to spare.

Jason Behrendroff was adjudged Man of the Match for his brilliant performance with the ball. The decider will be played on Friday at Hyderabad.

About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.