Fixtures announced for Sri Lanka’s tour to India

India's captain Kohli shows a stump as he celebrates with his teammates Binny and Ashwin after they won their final test cricket match and the series against Sri Lanka in Colombo

Internet Desk: Eden Gardens will host the first of the three test match series against Sri Lanka starting from November 16. The second and third test of the series will be played at Nagpur and Delhi respectively. The Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur will be hosting its first test match since getting banned by ICC for a “poor rating” on the surface during the series against South Africa in 2015. The recently concluded fifth and final ODI of the series between India and Australia was held at the VCA stadium on October 01. The third and final test match of the series will take place at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in New Delhi.

The three match ODI series will commence at Dharamsala on December 10. The next two ODI’s will be played at Mohali and Vishakapatnam with the last match to be held on December 17. The T20I round begins at Cuttack on December 20. The second and third T20Is will be held at Indore and Mumbai respectively byDecember 24.

Virat Kohli and his team will have another opportunity to inflict a similar result after successfully thumping Sri Lanka at their backyard by 9-0 across formats.

About Web Master


Powered by Blogger.