Cricket South Africa release full itinerary for series against India

[caption id="attachment_55162" align="alignnone" width="580"]India Men in Blue will play three test matches against the Proteas at the beginning of next year.[/caption]


Internet Desk: Cricket South Africa (CSA) today announced the itinerary for India’s tour during the 2017-18 seasons. As announced previously, India will play three Test matches, six One-Day Internationals and three T20 International matches. The T20I matches will all be double-headers as they will also feature the Proteas in T20 International matches against the India women’s team.

“We are pleased to finally announce the complete schedule of international cricket starting tomorrow with the first Sunfoil Test match against Bangladesh,” commented CSA Chief Executive, Haroon Lorgat.

“It is going to be a very busy home season with both India and Australia touring in the New Year. This will be a big season for the Standard Bank Proteas and a real treat for our fans,” said Mr Lorgat

“The Momentum Proteas will also be involved with double header T20 International matches between South Africa and India. Featuring both our men’s and women’s teams on the same day is going to be a very special occasion and most fitting for the women’s game which is growing and attracting its own fans.

“This is now the time when none of us can wait for the action to start,” concluded Mr. Lorgat.

Itinerary for India’s tour to South Africa:

December 30-31:           Two-day warm-up match, Boland Park, Paarl (tbc)

January 5-9:                     1st   Test match, PPC Newlands, Cape Town

January 13-17:                 2nd Test match, SuperSport Park, Centurion

January 24-28:                 3rd Test match, Bidvest Wanderers, Johannesburg

February 1:                       1st ODI, Sahara Stadium Kingsmead, Durban

February 4:                       2nd ODI, SuperSport Park, Centurion

February 7:                       3rd ODI, PPC Newlands, Cape Town

February 10:                     4th ODI, Bidvest Wanderers, Johannesburg

February 13:                     5th ODI, St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth

February 16:                     6th ODI, SuperSport Park, Centurion

February 18:                     1st T20 International, Bidvest Wanderers, Johannesburg

February 21:                     2nd T20 International, SuperSport Park, Centurion

February 24:                     3rd T20 International, PPC Newlands, Cape Town



About Web Master


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.